Shocking conglomeration of super heroes is Infinity War

Ten years in the making, spanning through the entire Marvel cinematic universe and containing over 15 heroes. Marvel’s Avengers Infinity War is the biggest/most anticipated film of the year making $1.16 billion in 13 days.
The movie is suspenseful and contained a lot of characters. Over the span of the movie, the heroes were divided through multiple settings; Outer Space, New York, Sweden, Wakanda, etc.
The main message this movie offers, is that even the most powerful can fall. A lot of the superheroes that have the most powers are the ones who fell.
The 2 hour 36 minute PG-13 Sci-Fi film released on April 27, 2018 and received an 8.9/10 by IMDb and an 84% from Rotten Tomatoes. The Russo twins Joe Russo and Anthony Russo are the directors. The cast list is huge and full of stars, such as Robert Downey Jr.(Iron Man), Scarlett Johansson (Black Widow), Chris Pratt (Star-Lord), and Vin Diesel (Groot).
The action scenes were incredible and fast-paced. There was also humor in the film, mostly produced by the Guardians, like the repetition of Thor calling Rocket the Raccoon a rabbit.
The main plot of the movie is that the main antagonist Thanos is trying to acquire all 6 infinity stones. The infinity stones represent 6 different aspects of the universe: Space, Mind, Reality, Power, Soul, and Time.
Thanos has a weapon that can harness the power of all 6 of the stones. When he acquires all six stones, all he has to do is snap his fingers and half of life in the universe dies.
Thanos already acquired the Power Stone from planet Xandar before the film started, which the audience wasn’t informed how.
As the movie unfolds, we learn Loki has the Space Stone, the Time Stone is with Doctor Strange, the Mind Stone is embedded in Vision’s skull, the Soul Stone was on the planet Vormir, to get the stone a personal cost has to be paid. The Reality Stone is with The Collector.
The film starts off on a ship carrying the survivors of Asgard’s destruction. Hulk, Loki, Thor, and Heimdall are also on the ship. Thanos and his crew, Ebony Maw, Cull Obsidian, Proxima Midnight, and Corvus Glaive take the Space Stone within Tesseract from Loki. Heimdall transports Hulk to earth before being killed. Thanos kills Loki as well.
Hulk lands on earth at the Sanctum Sanctorum in New York City where he warns Dr. Strange and Wong about Thanos coming to earth. They recruit Iron Man who was already in New York. Maw and Obsidian go to New York to take the Time Stone from Dr. Strange. Iron Man and Spider-Man pursue Maws ship where he took Dr. Strange.
Scarlet Witch and Vision are attacked in Scotland by Midnight and Glaive. Captain American, Black Widow, and Falcon recuse them and head to Wakanda with War Machine.
The Guardian of the galaxy rescue Thor from the ship. Rocket, Groot, and Thor head to Nidavellir where they created a battle-axe that can kill Thanos. The rest of the guardians go to Planet Knowhere to get the reality stone, but Thanos already had it. Gamora reveals the location of the soul stone, Vormir. Cameo Red Skull, tells Thanos that a sacrifice has to be made, and he tearfully kills Gamora, earning the stone.
The avengers, Black Panther and the Wakanda army defend Shuri while she tries to extract the Mind Stone from Vision. Thor, Groot and Rocket arrive to help fight.
Thanos arrives and takes the Mind Stone from Vision, killing him.
Thor wounds Thanos but he activates the gauntlet with a snap. Across the universe half of life disintegrates. The devastation in the movie leaves the audience with more questions than answers, and no closure…yet.
Avengers Infinity War 2 comes out May 2019.

5 (100%) 2 votes
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *