NHS Spring semester inducts 9 new students at Grace Prep

Today, eight new members here were inducted into the National Honor Society for the spring semester. This induction was conducted by NHS officers, staff members, sponsor Rachel Hogan, and Dr. Marc Evans, Head of school, who spoke to the new inductees.

New inductees will be formally inducted in the Fall of 2015, however, were officially inducted today, because they qualified and may begin their NHS committment now.

NHS is a national organization that promotes appropriate recognition for students who reflect outstanding accomplishment in the areas of scholarship, character, leadership, and service. Membership at GPA requires students at the junior and senior level to display these qualities, be endorsed by a faculty council, and have a weighted high school grade point average of at least a 94 and accumulated a minimum of 40 hours of community service during the freshman and sophomore years.

New inductees include Colin Toulouse, Jay Sedwick, Will Pinon, McKayla Craig, Maggie Bullington, Sarah Peck, Ellie Parker, Macy Noe, and Jasmine Morris. The NHS Officers are Micah Ostrowski (President), Clay Driggers (VP), Blake Anderson (Treasurer), Abigail Holmes (Secretary), Zach Wadley (Parliamentarian).

Rate this post
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *